TDN World Desk: As expected earlier, NCP leader AJit Pawar swore in as deputy chief minister of Maharashtra.

On Monday, Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray’s coalition government made expansion in the Cabinet.
Before the formation of current government with Uddhav Thackeray as Chief Minister, Ajit Pawar aligned with the Fadanvis group creating within his party, Nationalist Congress Party.

Today, during the swearing in ceremony as a part of the expanded cabinet, former Congress chief minister Ashok Chavan also swore in as a minister. As per PTI report, 25 ministers and 10 state ministers swore in.