TDN World Desk: Kanhayia Kumar, the CPI candidate from Begusarai is trailing behind Giriraj Singh. As of vote counting on 9:07 am, Kanhaiya gets 7297 votes while his opponent, BJP’s firebrand leader Giriraj Sing is leading with 8913 votes.

The 2019 general election ended on 19th May. The result will be out during evening on Thursday, May 23.