TDN Desk

The resurgence of coronavirus cases in gulf countries such as Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, Saudi Arabia has evoked fear enabling those countries taking restrictive measures.

Saudi Arabia has restricted entry to the Kingdom for non-citizens, including diplomats, health practitioners, and their families, from 20 specific countrie. India is also enlisted.

The kingdom has seen 306 new infection cases in 24-hour.

As per Saudi Gazette’s report, follwing are the listed countries.

Argentina, United Arab Emirates, Germany, United States, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Pakistan, Brazil, Portugal, United Kingdom, Turkey, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland.

Qatar has also taken some restrictive measures to contain the virus spread.

Following the example of Saudi Arabia, Kuwait also banned entry of foreign nationals. The directives will come to effect from February 7.

After an urgent meeting, Kuwait government ordered the closure of all commercial facilities, except for pharmacies, medical and food supplying outlets, from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. every day and for one month starting from Feb. 7 (Sunday).