TDN World Desk: A massive saffron surge has swept Bengal. The reserved votes of CPI(M) has melted into the saffron. These shifting of votes from red bastion to saffron fort has emerged to be a victory sign for BJP in several seats.

As per the latest trend of vote counting, the ruling TMC party is leading in 26 seats while BJP is in second position, leading in 16 seats. And surprisingly, it is very apparent from the trending result that CPI(M) has been wiped out from Bengal as far as this Lok Sabha election is concerned.

As of trending results of 11 am, CPI(M) is not seen leading in any single seat, while Congress is leading in one seat.